Thinking about my Thoughts

Standard

If you know me personally then you would probably know that I am incredibly good looking…no wait, it’s not that one. Let’s try that again.

If you know me personally then you would probably know that I am exceptionally funny…no wait, not that one either. Ah here we go.

If you know me personally then you would probably know that I am a bit of an internal person, more commonly known as an introvert.

And even though I am a recovering introvert, and much more outgoing than when I was younger, even to the point of challenging myself by putting myself into awkward social situations, I am still very much internal and do not always verbally share my thoughts, philosophies and general ponderings.

Writing down my thoughts, which I have been doing for the last few years, has therefore been a great outlet for me and by doing it creatively, not only can I enjoy the act of creating but, I can share it with others who may also appreciate its creative style, form and artistic nuance.

My first series of books is called Thoughts Discovered, which I am currently working on, and publishing one by one, is just that, my experiences and observations written down in a poetic way. It is in itself a very personal part of me that I am sharing with the world and in a sense I am opening myself up for all too see. In doing this my hope is to share a common bond with others and to encourage and to inspire them to look past the mundane and to live daring lives. Unfortunately through this I am also making myself vulnerable to be critiqued and, even worse, to be hated by others who do not resonate with my writing and my ideals. That is the way it is, although I hope it be not so, I will face the challenges as they come.

So if you wish to discover and share in the thoughts found in this really funny and very good-looking head of mine then why not start at the beginning by downloading the first volume of the Thoughts Discovered series, called Love, Adventure and Other Noble Quests. It has just been released in ebook format and is free for you to download. It is somewhere around these parts, so go find it if you dare.

– S.Tarr

Leave a Reply

