All Roads Lead To Roam (Nanowrimo 2013 Novel)

Standard

Nanowrimo 2013 Novel - All Roads Lead To Roam

After much consideration I have decided to change the title of the book that I am currently writing, for this year’s Nanowrimo challenge, from “A World At End” to “All Roads Lead To Roam”.

I like this new title a lot more actually, even thought the previous title has its appeal too. To me “All Roads Lead To Roam” leaves the story more open for my imagination to wander wide and far and also for the reader to ponder its meaning, instead of me telling them outright what the story is all about in the title.

What do you think?

Also, I am using Wattpad to write the story, which means that you can follow it as I write it, discovering with me the characters and the deepening story as I uncover it from my imagination and beyond.

http://www.wattpad.com/story/9350597-all-roads-lead-to-roam

3 thoughts on “All Roads Lead To Roam (Nanowrimo 2013 Novel)

    • Thanks! For some reason I decided to publish my writing as I write on via Wattpad and now I’m doing. I’m changing a lot of it, however, as I continue writing, doing rough editing on what I’ve already written so that it at least makes sense and is coherent. I’ve had abstract thoughts and some scribbles of this story for a while but now I am actually writing it and it is taking on a life of its own. I see this as a first draft of sorts and having it finallyout of my head and on to paper, be it digital, is a great feeling. This way I can sort and sift through what I’ve written and write something that will eventually be the final version of the story. I am also still finding the voices of the characters, and how they interact with the world. At the moment I have a lot of narration and I’m deciding what the best way would be of having less of that and to rather let the character’s interaction with the world tell the story. I keep on thinking of The Lord of the Rings and how brilliantly that was told. I would dig to find a similar style for this story. Only time and writing will tell! Maybe I should go read LOTR quickly. 😀

      p.s. I’m still not sure where this story is going! But there is potential!

Leave a Reply

